Home › Forums › General issues › can plugin be deleted after it's used?
Sorry if this seems basic, but once the plugin is used, does it have to remain active? Or can it safely be deleted and all the redirects will remain in place?
If you deactivate the plugin, your site will revert back to http.
If you delete the plugin folder, the siteurl, wpconfig- and htaccess edits will stay in place, but the mixed content fixer will stop working.
The mixed content fixer is the only part active on the front-end but it’s overhead is negligible.
Mail (will not be published) (required):
© Really Simple Plugins CoC 70461155 Attoomweg 6B 9743 AK (NL)
Enter the destination URL
Or link to existing content